How to Reset your NETGEAR Router to Factory Defaults

How to Reset your NETGEAR Router to Factory Defaults

Zach Zach (212)
Total time: 1 minute 

If you've forgotten your NETGEAR router username or password, you can reset it to factory default.

Here's everything you'll need to complete this guide:

Phone, tablet, or computer×1
NETGEAR routerNETGEAR router×1
NETGEAR router reset button location

On the back of your NETGEAR router is a reset button. Using a pen, push and hold this button until all of the lights on the front of the unit start flashing.

Give your router a few minutes to reboot before use.

Series: NETGEAR
NETGEAR Router Login
Show all in the NETGEAR series