How to Disable the Mac Empty Trash Warning (macOS and OS X)

Zach Zach (232)
Total time: 1 minute 

Every time I go to empty my Mac's trash, I have to click yet another dialog box to confirm. I find this a tad annoying, but thankfully this is an option we can control.

Tired of clicking the "Empty Trash" button a second time whenever you empty your Mac trash can? This guide will show you how to disable that annoying confirmation message.

Posted in these interests:

mac
PRIMARY
78 guides
osx
48 guides
macos
38 guides