In the top right of your browser, you'll find the profile icon. Click on it, and a dropdown will appear. Then click Manage People.
In my case, I'm deleting a profile called "Person 1". If you hover over the profile square, the details icon will appear. Click it.
A dropdown will appear with a few options, click Remove This Person. You'll be given an opportunity to confirm your intentions, and you'll need to click Remove This Person once more.
At this point, you've deleted the Google Chrome profile!
Did you know you can remove results from a Google Search too?!
Being able to create tab groups in Google Chrome is great, but being able to save them for the next time you open Chrome is even better.