How to Delete Your Tumblr Account (2022)
Tumblr remains a popular option for those seeking a weirder and more aesthetic social media experience than can be found on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram, but the last few years have also seen the social media platform take a heavy beating as its user numbers plummeted. Not only did Tumblr’s 2018 poorly handled (and poorly automated) ban of “adult content” cause friction with the eclectic userbase, a number of serious privacy breaches have caused users of the platform increasing concern. Despite Tumblr’s acquisition by COMPANY NAME and the possibility of a brighter future for the platform, many are fleeing the service in search of calmer climes.
Whether you’re looking to delete your whole account once and for all, ditch an old account you no longer want to keep active, or delete a secondary Tumblr blog that is no longer needed, we at Howchoo have you covered!
You may also wish to download your private information under the GDPR privacy laws before your delete your account.
Be aware that once you delete your Tumblr account, your username and Tumblr URL will be returned to the “open” pool of names and URLs, meaning that you might not find it available should you decide to sign up again later and desire to use your old information.
You may also wish to download your private information under the GDPR privacy laws before your delete your account. Note that receiving your private information can take up to 30 days.