How to Close Your PSN Account
If you're done with your PlayStation Network account and are ready to move on, you can close your account in a few simple steps.
It's important to note that once you close your account, the only way you can reactivate your account is by speaking to an account specialist with PlayStation.
So, if the process of calling a conglomerate like Sony doesn't appeal to you, make sure you're absolutely certain closing your account is something you want to do before proceeding.
What happens when you close your PSN account
When you close your PSN account, your console can no longer access online features. This includes PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, Trophies, and Friend Lists.
You'll also lose access to any subscriptions you have, such as PlayStation Plus, as well as access to your PSN wallet. Unfortunately, there is no simple way to transfer money out of your PSN wallet, and any money left in your wallet is nonrefundable.
Any purchased content downloaded to your console, including games, DLC, and avatars, will still be accessible to you while gaming.
Let's get started. Here's how to close your PSN account.