How to Disable the Mac Empty Trash Warning (macOS and OS X)

Zach Zach (235)
Total time: 1 minute 

Every time I go to empty my Mac's trash, I have to click yet another dialog box to confirm. I find this a tad annoying, but thankfully this is an option we can control.

Tired of clicking the "Empty Trash" button a second time whenever you empty your Mac trash can? This guide will show you how to disable that annoying confirmation message.

Looking to disable other annoyances on your Mac? Check out our guide on disabling the Mac touchbar, disabling Mac messages, and disabling the popping volume sound on a Mac.

Posted in these interests:
h/mac84 guides
h/macos52 guides
h/osx39 guides